Nominate A Master Farmer

The Master Farmer is one of the longest running farmer recognition programs in the nation.

Conducted in North Dakota and South Dakota by Penton/Farm Progress Companies, publisher of Dakota Farmer, Master Farmer recognizes men, women and families for skillful management of a farm or ranch, and their contributions to their community, state and industry.

Any individual or family actively involved in farming or ranching in North Dakota or South Dakota is eligible. Family members, neighbors, friends and business colleagues are encouraged to nominate candidates.

The deadline for nominations is April 30.

Nominating someone is easy. Send your nominee's name to [email protected], along with some information about why you are nomination them for recognition. Nomination forms are also online.

Learn more about previous years' Master Farmers.

2013 -- Vic Fosheim, Midland, S.D. and Kent Plessner, Verona, N.D.

2012 – Ernst Krabbenhoft, Argusville, N.D.; ricky Lawlar, Watford City, N.D.; John Sumption, Frederick, S.D.; and David Iverson, Toronto, S.D.

2011 – Terry Wanzek, Windsor, N.D.; Mark Stiegelmeier, Selby, S.D.; Ralph Holzwarth, Gettysburg, S.D.; and Les Koll, Wimbledon, N.D.

2010 – Ron Alverson, Chester, S.D.; Jay Meyers, Colfax, N.D.; Brian O'Toole, Crystal, N.D.; Henry Roghair, Okaton, N.D.; Steve Strege, Lidgerwood, N.D.; Jeremy Wilson, Jamestown, N.D.

Nomination forms are available at the following link:

Dakota Farmer Master Farmer Nomination Form.pdf

Send completed applications to:

Master Farmer Award

Dakota Farmer

6258 90th Ave. N.

Glyndon, MN 56547

For more information, contact Lon Tonneson, Dakota Farmer editor, at 701-361-1105 or 
[email protected].