EPA Announces Advisory Committee

Committee will help strengthen relations with the agriculture community.

Environmental Protection Agency administrator Stephen L. Johnson announced Wednesday the appointment of 30 citizens to serve on a newly-formed Farm, Ranch & Rural Communities Advisory Committee.

The committee will be composed of the following members: Martha Guzman Aceves, Sacramento, Cal.; James O. Andrew, Jefferson, Iowa; Leonard M. Blackham, Moroni, Utah; A. Richard Bonanno, Methuen, Mass.; Marion Long Bowlan, Manheim, Pa.; Garth W. Boyd, Topsail Beach, N.C.; Michael W. Brubaker, Lititz, Pa.; Christine Chinn, Clarence, Mo.; Gary A. Cooper, Oakwood, Ohio; Otto C. Doering, West Lafayette, Ind.; Robert G. Flocchini, Davis, Cal.; Thomas M. Franklin, Woodbine, Md.; Suzy Friedman, Arlington, Va.; Earl J. Garber, Crowley, La.; Ralph Grossi, Novato, Cal.; Karri M. Hammerstrom, Kingsburg, Cal.; Michele Laur, Washington, D.C.; Tom McDonald, Dalhart, Texas; James R. Moseley, Clarks Hill, Ind. (committee chair); Dave Nelson, Belmond, Iowa; Martha L. Noble, Washington, D.C.; Dawn R. Riley, Louisville, Ky.; Clifford S. Snyder, Conway, Ark.; Jeff Tee, Latah, Wash.; Dennis H. Treacy, Smithfield, Va.; Teferi Tsegaye, Huntsville, Ala.; Jeffrey R. Vonk, Pierre, S.D.; Jay Vroom, McLean, Va.; William F. Willard, Poolesville, Md., and G. Douglas Young, Union Springs, N.Y.

The committee is an important part of the administrator's ongoing effort to strengthen relations with the agriculture community. It will advise the administrator on environmental policy issues impacting farms, ranches and rural communities. The first meeting of the committee will take place March 13-14 at The Madison Hotel in Washington, D.C.

Source: Feedstuffs

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.