Kansas Agri-Women Elect Officers

Organization votes to make a bid for national convention.

Kansas Agri-Women elected officers and adopted by-law changes during their annual meeting Feb. 14 in Hutchinson, and agreed to submit a bid to host the 2011 national convention in Kansas.

Abby Dechant, Alma, was carried over as president of the organization as were first vice president Jocelyn Busick, Hutchinson and past president Dana Peterson, Manhattan.

Carol Bouziden, Ashland; Elaine Hassler, Salina and Carlene Fuller, Emporia were carried over as board members.

New officers chosen during the meeting were Bobbie Shrum, Harper, 2nd vice president' Buenta Burger, Clay Center, secretary; Peggy Miller, Wamego, treasurer; Sara Hartung, Belleville, editor; Wanda Kinney, Carbondale, state legislation coordinator; Chris Wilson, Manhattan, national legislation coordination; Lois Schlickau, Haven, public relations.

New district directors are Barbara Brandyberry, Hill City; Carolyn Kleiber, Hillsboro and Lori Bammerlin, Manhattan.

Kansas Agri-Women is a non-partisan organization of women interested and involved in agriculture. They are an affiliate of American Agri-Women, and may be contacted at www.ksagriwomen.org.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.