Select Your Choice for 2014 Favorite Farm Mom

Select Your Choice for 2014 Favorite Farm Mom

Online voting in American Agri-Women/Monsanto Favorite Farm Mom contest is open until May 6, 2014

Monsanto and the American Agri-Women have announced the regional winners in the 2014 America's Farmers Mom of the Year Contest, with a final national winner to be determined via online voting.

"There are so many tremendous stories of strength, perseverance, dedication and leadership that it makes it difficult to narrow it down to just a few winners," says Jessica Simmons, corporate marketing for Monsanto. "Every farm mom deserves to be recognized for the work she does. But with the help of the American Agri-Women, we are proud to present this year's five regional winners."

2014 regional winners of the America's Farmers Mom of the Year contest:

• Northwest Region: Jennifer Holle, Mandan, N.D.

'Farm Mom' nominees (L-R) Holle, Essick and Nickerson.

• Southwest Region: Heather Dineen, Waxahachie, Texas

• Midwest Region: Stephanie Essick, Dickens, Iowa

• Northeast Region: Kristen Nickerson, Worton, Md.

• Southeast Region: Bethany Pugh, Engelhard, N.C.

Each regional winner will receive a $5,000 award. Their biographical information and original nomination is posted online at the Americas Farmers website, where visitors can vote for their favorite farm mom.

The woman who receives the most votes between April 25 and May 6 will be named the "National Farm Mom of the Year." As a bonus, she will also receive an additional $5,000 prize.

'Farm Mom' nominees (L-R) Pugh, Dineen

"Although these women come from vastly different parts of the country and specialize in varied types of farming, it's clear they have many more common interests that bind them together – their love of family, community and agriculture," says Kris Zilliox of American Agri-Women. "Each one of them represent today's women in agriculture so well, we have no doubt that we'll have a fantastic 2014 national farm mom, no matter who America chooses."

Source: Monsanto

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.