World Food Prize Laureate announced today

World Food Prize Laureate announced today

Gayle Smith, U.S. Agency for International Development, is keynote speaker.

The World Food Prize Laureate Announcement Ceremony begins at 11 a.m. EDT June 28 at the U.S. Department of State.

Kurt Tong, principal deputy assistant secretary of the Economic and Business Bureau, is hosting the event. Featured speakers include The Honorable Gayle E. Smith, administrator for the U.S. Agency for International Development; Ambassador Kenneth Quinn, president of the World Food Prize Foundation, and Nancy Stetson, Global Food Security representative.

Click here to livestream the event.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.